New officers elected

The Bristol Virginia Democratic Committee completed reorganization on Monday with the election of officers. These officers were elected for 2014-2015 terms of office:

  • Vee Frye, Chair
  • Brian Davis, Vice Chair
  • Richard Brillhart, Secretary (re-elected)
  • Robert Bruce, Treasurer (re-elected)

The regular meeting schedule remains the same, and the committee will continue to meet at the Bristol Virginia Courthouse on the second Monday of each month at 7:00 p.m. Meetings are open to visitors. The e-mail address has changed, and is updated to

Congratulations to the 2014-2015 committee officers!

Inauguration Day 2014

Congratulations to Terry McAuliffe, Ralph Northam, and Mark Herring, sworn in today as Virginia’s Governor, Lt. Governor, and Attorney General!

Update: This story on the DPVA website – The inaugural speech and Video of the festivities are available through the link.